Olmsted Scholars Announced!

The twelfth annual Olmsted Scholars Program announced the finalists and winners today. Congratulations are in order for Areti Athanasopoulos, a master’s student at the University of Colorado Denver, and Anjelyque Easley, an undergraduate at the Penn State.

Areti’s focus builds upon her work at the Ritsona Refugee Camp in Greece, with an investigation and development for revision of the United Nations policies regarding refugee camp standards.

Anjelyque’s research relates to the erasure of African American influence on the American landscape, and the lack of documentation of residents, places, and traditions.

The graduate finalists for the distinction are: Jennifer Lauer (SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry), Fatema Maswood (University of Washington), and Grace Mitchell Tada (University of California, Berkeley). The undergraduate finalists are: Madelynne Clark (Ball State University), Adriana Hernandez Aguirre (Texas A&M University), and Christian Moore (The Ohio State University).

Congratulations to all participants and winners from DeepRoot. We look forward to watching you transform and evolve landscape architecture and build community through your innovation and drive. For more information, please visit: https://www.lafoundation.org/what-we-do/scholarships/olmsted-scholars-program


Leave Your Comment

Join Our Newsletter

Sign up to our newsletter to stay up-to-date on news, updates, and product information.

Explore blog by category